Moseley Hall Grammar School

 

Where are they now?


If you would like to share your contact information, or just a photo, please send it to me and I'll put it onto this web page.  Below are people who have been in touch about this site.

 

Tim Percival has also started a Moseley Hall Grammar School discussion group at www.LinkedIn.com that ex-pupils and staff can join in order to find each other and get back in touch.

 

Surname

Forename

At MHGS

Living

Working for

email

Ahmed

Babar

1977-1984

Friends Reunited

Altree

Andy

Anderson

Keith

1947-1954

1959-1964 Staff

Scholes, Leeds

Retired teacher

keith29anderson@gmail.com

Andrew

Ken

1955-1957

West Kirby

Retired

Friends Reunited

Arnold

Doug

 

 

 

Ashcroft

Bill

1967-1973

Leeds

Writer

uk.linkedin.com/in/williamrashcroft/

Ashworth

Neil

-1970

Glossop, Derbyshire

n.ashworth12@btinternet.com

Bagshaw

Nick

1966-1973

Barclay

Mark

1966-1973

London

Own marketing consultancy

mark_barclay@btopenworld.com

Bate

Paul

1962-1969

Somerset

Retired

pbate2@gmail.com

Bailey

Mike

1949-1956

Ayrshire

Retired

mbailey7@btinternet.com

Boardman

Dave

1960

Booth

David

1964-1971

Brickles

Dave

1954-1960

Teeside

Retired

dave.brickles@talktalk.net

Brown

Ian

1956-1963

Heald Green

Retired teacher

fcp6@btinternet.com

Brown

Jeremy

1970-1975

Pennsylvania

www.edinboro.edu

jeremy_panama@hotmail.com

Buckley

John

1962-1970

Heald Green

Minuteman Press, Stockport

johnkathbuckley@ntlworld.com

Bullock

Dafydd

1964-1971

Luxembourg

www.bullockmusic.info

swnyllyn@gmail.com

Burling

Patrick

1956-1964

Welshpool

Patrick Burling Developments

patrickburling@btinternet.com

Burrows

Ian

1963-1970

Aberdeen/Murcia, Spain

ianburrows51@hotmail.com

Busby

Steve

1962-1969

Birmingham

University of Birmingham

s.j.w.busby@bham.ac.uk

Butterworth née Brown

Jennifer

1949-

UK

jenbutt58@hotmail.com

Bygrave

Paul

1958-1965

Aberdeen

Retired

paul@bygrave.org

Caville

Richard

1963-1970

Portsmouth

Lincolnshire

cavair1cgy@gmail.com

Charman

Bob

1959-1963

South Australia

Stockport Sound

bobandi@nuskope.com.au

Clarke née Marson

Patricia

1949-1955

Devon

patricia.moor193@btinternet.com

Cooper

David N

1961-1969

Doncaster

NHS

dn.cooper@talktalk.net

Costello

Valerie

Friends Reunited

Court

James

1960-1962

Stockport

Stockport Council

jimcourt@sccc.co.uk

Cox

Peter

1966-1974

Gloucestershire

Croft née Scott-Taggart

Barbara ("Taggy")

1949-1954

Western Australia

4barbara@westnet.com.au

Currie

Stuart

1947-1951

South Yorkshire

Retired ex-lecturer

currie37@btinternet.com

Davenport

Stephen

1967-1974

Sevenoaks

The Sunday Times

stephen.davenport55@btinternet.com

Dawber

Royston

1951-1957

Cheadle Hulme

royston@dawber.com

Demar

David

1972-1975

New Jersey, USA

Industrial Designer

soccerdemar@gmail.com

Ekstein

Paul

Friends Reunited

Elliot

Andrew ("Drew")

1962-1964

Tynemouth + France

Retired music teacher and LEA music adviser

drew.elliot46700@gmail.com

Ellis

David

Professor, Aberystwyth University

Ellison

Chris

1963-1970

Halifax

Lloyds Banking Group

Etchells

Graham

1946-1952

Cheltenham

graham645@talktalk.net

Evans

Glyn

1972-1977

Adlington

Owner, paving company

gepaving@btinternet.com

Fields

Bob

1957-1963

Dunedin, NZ

rmbelectronics@gmail.com

Forbes Jones

David

1957-1964

Stockport

 drains2go@yahoo.co.uk

Gerrard

Thomas Lawrence (Gerry)

1954-1961

Surrey

Semi-retired architect

gerrygerrard@waitrose.com

Gimbert

Kevin

1963

France

nicepeople@fsmail.net

Gordon

Chris

1959-1965

Stockport

Councillor - Stockport Council

cllr.chris.gordon@stockport.gov.uk

Goulden

Don

1960-1967

Shropshire

Retired

goulden9@aol.com

Graham

Alan

1963-1970

Scotland

Retired

guard2081@yahoo.co.uk

Gregory

Malcolm

UK

Gresty

Ken

Friends Reunited

Grimes

John

1946-1951

Alberta, Canada

j@shaw.ca

Hall

Peter

Friends Reunited

Halsall

Barry

1956-1962

Retired Finance Director

barry.halsall@atthemaples.plus.com

Hamlett

Christopher

1958-1962

USA

jeanjames@telus.net

Hankinson

Ian

Friends Reunited

Hanson

Martin

1952-1961

Auckland, NZ

Retired biology teacher (MHGS 1967-1970)

martinhanson41@gmail.com

Hickey

Tony

1956-1962

Ormskirk

Retired accountant

sandrandtony12@gmail.com

Howard

Peter

1959-1964

Canada

moselyhall1@yahoo.ca

Hudson

Kevin

1952-1957

Adelaide

stretfordender@bigpond.com

Hughes

Iain

Hughes

Tim

1972-1977

Chippenham

ICT Consultant

uk.linkedin.com/in/timhughesuk/

Jackson

Brian

1949-1954

Australia

Engineering Maintenance Executive (retired)

bjacko@tpg.com.au

Jennison

John

1961-1966

West Yorkshire

Retired

johnjennison@hotmail.com

Jolley

Rod

1957-1963

France

Retired

jolleyres@gmail.com

Jones

Christina (Tina)

Friends Reunited

Jones

David F

1957-1964

Stockport

Water Industry

drains2go@yahoo.co.uk

Jones

Malcolm

1955-1960

Ryde, Isle of Wight

Vicar, St Michael, Swanmore

frmalcolmjones@btinternet.com

Jones

Phil

1963-1965

Jordan

Craig

1958-1965

Houston, USA

Professor, University of Texas

vcjordan@mdanderson.org

Keaveney

Bob

1964-1971

London, UK

Building Surveyor (semi-retired)

bk2806@tiscali.co.uk

Khiami

Mazen

1973-1980

Damascus, Syria

contactmaz@gmail.com

 Krzyżewski

Tony

1969-1974

Hastings, New Zealand

Information Security Consultant

tony@verano.co.nz

Lane

Robin

1963-1968

Sandiway, Cheshire

Self-employed

robin.lane@virgin.net

Lawson

Martin

Levy

David

1972-1979

Lewis

David

1959-1962

Milton Keynes

Retired police officer

davidlewismk@msn.com

Lowther

Ian

1958-1963

Calgary

ian.lowther@gmail.com

Matheson

Colin

1956-1959

Canberra, Australia

Retired government scientist

colin.matheson@csiro.au

McLean

Stuart

1963-1968

Middlesex

Retired

stuart.k.mclean@btinternet.com

Moore

Martin

1964-1967

Canada

Retired (Air Canada)

martinmoore12@hotmail.com

Mosley

Ken

1948-1951

Sheffield

kenmosley@blueyonder.co.uk

Nelson

John

1964-1971

Wales

Nesbitt

Peter

1956-

Nolan

Brian

1964-1967

N.E. England

oldnail@hotmail.com

North

Andrew

1975-1977

Poynton

North née Wrigley

Nola

1949-1955

Poynton

Oakes née Goulden

Angela

1950-1955

Oakes

Brian

1950-1955

Oliver

Roger

1959-1964

Eastbourne

University Lecturer (retired)

roger.oliver46@googlemail.com

Owen

Peter

1962-1969

Cheshire

Owens Textile Contracts Ltd

owenstextilecontracts@googlemail.com

Peers

Robert

1961-1969

Retired Teacher

robert.peers@btinternet.com

Percival

Tim

1970-1977

Derbyshire

Nabarro LLP

timpercival39@hotmail.com

Perry

Mike

1953-1960

Netherlands

Retired

Pickles

Chris

1963-1970

Devon

Self-employed Marketing Consultant

chris@picklesnet.com

Pickover

Steve

1959-1965

Stroud, Gloucs

stevepickover@hotmail.co.uk

Pollitt

Trevor

1958-1964

Surrey

Wheelchair Travel Ltd

info@wheelchair-travel.co.uk

Powell

David

Friends Reunited

Powell

Malcolm

Friends Reunited

Richardson

Russell "Mint"

1970-1974

New York, USA

Writer

russell@webjogger.net

Rose

Sid

1962-1969

Stockholm

Directa AB

sid.rose@hotmail.com

Rowarth

Brian

1962-1969

Leicestershire

Retired MHGS Chemistry master

browarth07@aol.com

Rowlands

John

1974-1981

Royle

Ian

1954-1960

Flixton

Retired / trumpet player

ian.royle@btinternet.com

Russell

David

1966-1967

Australia

Salmons née Slater

Yvonne

1952-1960

Cheadle, Cheshire

Languages Consultant

ysalmons@talktalk.net

Shortt

Jeff

1958-1965

New Zealand

Retired

jeff.shortt@xtra.co.nz

Simmons

Richard

Kent

Town Planner

richardsimmons@mac.com

Smith

Colin (CAGS)

1963-1968

Hawarden Wales

Contract IT Project Manager

Stenton

Michael

1964-1968

Royal Marine Corps

mms@claydrum.co.uk

Stevens

Martyn

19xx-1969

Stevenson

Jon

1968-1970

Aberdour, Scotland

Design & advertising

jon@seasideplace.fsnet.co.uk

Swift

Alan

1958-1965

Taylor

Keith J K

1956-1965

Leicester

University of Leicester

kjkt3@le.ac.uk

Taylor

David

1967-1969

California

www.detayls.com

davidt@detayls.com

Taylor

Peter

1951-1955

Reading, Berkshire

Retired

prandbctaylor@btinternet.com

Taylor

Steve

1967-1973

Thorpe

David

1960-1968

Gerrards Cross

Retired, Natural History Museum

davidnthorpe@aol.co.uk

Trappe

Andrew

1961-1969

Carlisle, UK

Retired

pm8071@hotmail.com

Truswell

Steve

1963-1970

Prestbury

www.staconsulting.co.uk

stevetruswell@btinternet.com

Vaughan-Jones

Richard

Wagstaff

Iain

1963-1970

Retired from banking

iainwag@hotmail.com

Walker

Alastair

1960-1967

Germany

University of Kiel

walker_at_isfas.uni-kiel.de

Watson

Grahame

1965-1971

Lancashire

Engineer, BAE Systems

Welch

Nick

1951-1957

Anglesey

Wilford

Steve

Williams

Christopher

1966-1974

San Diego, USA

VP Engineering

Friends Reunited

Wilson née Threadgold

Linda

1952-1957

Scotland

lindaquilquox@btinternet.com

Whittington

Martin

1966-1970

Lancashire

Retired

martinw654@aol.com

Willocks

Andy

1958-1962

George & Knysna, South Africa

Retired/consultant

ajwa@mweb.co.za

Wood

Jon Paul

Wood

Neil

1962-1965

Sydney, Australia

www.traveltoo.com.au

neil@traveltoo.com.au

Youatt

John

1958-1964

Plymouth, Devon

Retired Technical Director

johnyouatt@yahoo.com

Young

James

1954-1962

Retired

reclusebenoit@yahoo.co.uk

 


Click on any of the pictures below to see a larger version

 

Neil Ashworth

2012

Mark Barclay

2010 ------- 1966

Jeremy Brown

2009

Dafydd Bullock

2009

Ian Burrows

2011

Bob Charman

2009

David N Cooper

2004

Chris Gordon & wife Margaret

2007

Don Goulden

2008

 

Brian Jackson
2015

 

 

 Craig Jordan

 + Bio   2009 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Craig_Jordan

Stuart McLean and his wife Anna

2002

Brian Nolan

2002

   

Peter Owen

2009

 

Chris Pickles

2008 -------1964

Professor Paradox

Mike Rawlinson

2002

Sid Rose

2009

John Rowlands

2001


Yvonne Salmons née Slater
2014

Jon Stevenson

2009

Peter Temple

2002

David Thorpe

2010

Chris Trueblood and his wife Joan

2002

Iain Wagstaff
2015


Andy Willocks
2013

 

John Youatt

2011

     

 


 

 

Send mail to chris@picklesnet.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2017
Last modified:10 April 2017